Action Figure Project

  • 1) What learning did you bring to this project?  How/where can I see this?
    • Even though I wasn’t able to finish the project, it was definitely one that I had to put in all my efforts just to make it look halfway decent. I didn’t bring any previous learning to this project as I had no prior knowledge of working with wire or sculpt a mold. I believe I actually did well and I am really proud of the work I was able to accomplish in the short time I had. I feel like you would be able to see the learning I was able to develop within the sculpture itself, because I know it’s not perfect but there are some good componants that I believe are really well done.
  • 2) What is something new that you learned? How/where can I see this?
    • I feel that I learned everything that had to do with this project. I did have a lot of fun getting the project to where it is and I hope to finish it in the next week. I feel like I really stepped up my game when it comes to working with wire because that was completely out of my comfort zone, but I feel like I was able to make it work as the figure actually didn’t look that bad. I feel like you would be able to see this one the first picture and how I was starting out the figure with the torso and legs and slowly working my way up. Finally, the sculpt a most was something that I never really worked with before, but I feel like I got the hang of it quickly.
  • 3) What learning are you taking forward?  How will you try to apply this
    • The learning that I am taking forward from this project has to mainly do with how to construct a figure. I’m sure I will need to use this somewhere else in life as I am going to art school, so I think it was important for me to test the waters and see how constructing figures went. Other learning that I am taking forward from not only this project but the class as a whole, is how to build objects into something that can be very creative and beautiful.
Leave a Reply

