Negative Space

Reflection:

I had previous learning on photography. I was pretty familiar with the exposer, f-stop etc. about the camera. Another aspect of this project that I previously knew about was the negative space. I knew about that whole idea, but not until I finished the project I knew how to properly apply he concept. I think you can see this in especially the hand and light photo. Something new that I learned was basically to learn how to apply negative space in a photograph when that is the main focus. I think you would be able to see then when you are getting caught up in the negative space and try to figure out what that dark space is. The learning I am taking away from this is how to manipulate negative space into positive space. I could always try to apply this in my perspective project. Even though it would be hard it could still always be done.

Leave a Reply

